Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

 

Income Distribution: Databases

A comprehensive list of tools to look at income distribution between citizens living within the United States and around the globe as a whole.

Statistical and Scholarly

 From the American Economic Association, journal articles, books, dissertations and papers on economics; rigorous research and case studies.

 

 Good tool for the researcher who wants to see statistical tables without wading through larger documents; search exclusively inside statistical tables, based on the table and row headings, the title, assigned subject descriptors, or bibliographic information.

 

 Search this database for the full text of congressional publications, bills, laws and other research materials produced by the U.S. Legislature.

 

Image result for columbia international affairs online (ciao)

  Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
  Indexes and selectively publishes post-1990
  scholarship and reports on international affairs.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO). Indexes and selectively publishes post-1990 scholarship and reports on international affairs.

 Scholarly articles in social science fields, good tool to check for papers on income distribution written by authors in these professions.

 

 

 Search business publications and trade journals for marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes information from major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and company profiles.

 

  A private nonprofit research organization that provides economic research.

Popular Media

Cover Art

Wall Street Journal

Search the complete archives for authoritative articles on subjects related to business, industry, and income distribution. (ProQuest Newsstand)
Cover Art
New York Times
Top newspapers such as the New York Times often publish "trend" articles about important issues such as rising inequality in society. (LexisNexis)
Cover Art

Current in paper, backfiles on microfiche

View articles published in the Economist magazine, one of the leading magazines covering the intersection of industry and politics globally.
   
 

 

 

Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu