Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

 

PS: Politics of Asia: Tracking Citations

Find the Full Text

Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available

1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan 

Tutt Link FAQs

Find Journals by Title

See if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal or has access to an article by searching for it. From the home page under the Journals Tab box use one of these two methods:

Find Journals

If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases, you'll be able to search within it to find articles. 

Citation Linker

Enter bibliographic information to see if the article you're looking for is available full text online via one of our subscriptions.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

For no full text access for an artilce, use Interlibrary Loan.

Nearly 50% of ILL requested articles arrive in 24-48 hours.

Set up an account now!
Image result for adobe pdf icon ILLiad Account Set-up

Leverage Footnotes and Bibliographies

Footnotes
 
and
Bibliographies

are a quick way to find
related materials and
track the names of authors.

     

Web of Science

Web of Science contains 3 Scholarly Citation Indexes:

  • Science (1900-present)
  • Social Sciences (1900-present)
  • Arts & Humanities (1975-present)

Find influential articles and track citation usage.
Find what newer articles have used the original it since it was published.

Recommended for advanced users.

A Citation Map with forward and backward views. Source: Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)

 


  - note the "Cited by" links

 

Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu