Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

 

AN242 Antropology of Food in Peru: Newspapers & Magazines

Articles from Popular Press Periodicals

Newspaper Databases in Tutt Library's collcections

Alternative Press Index
Coverage: 1969 - current. Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980

Coverage: 1808-1980. Spanish and bilingual Spanish/English newspapers published in the United States from the 19th to 20th centuries. Great source of historical information and culture; also a source of reporting on events in Spanish-speaking countries that were not necessarily covered in English-language newspapers. Part of America's Historical Newspapers.

Latin American Newspapers 
Coverage: 1805 - 1922. More than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.

Newspaper Source 
Coverage: 1985 - current. Full text for more than 40 major U.S. and international newspapers; also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional U.S. newspapers and full text transcripts from television and radio news

Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu