Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find These Books @ Tutt Library
Online Portals, Resources, & Websites
Advanced Practice Center Toolkit
Web-based toolkits for healthcare decision makers and planners. Topics include operating a family assistance center, medication dispensing, vulnerable populations and more.
CDC Emergency Preparedness and Response
Information and resources for preparing for and responding to public health emergencies
CDC Strategic National Stockpile
Information about the CDC’s stockpile of medicines and medical supplies to be used in the event of a public health emergency.
Disaster Information Management Research Center
Provides links to peer-reviewed literature, journals, grey literature, glossaries and the NLM Catalog.
Ebola in West Africa: ISOS
International SOS is the world’s leading medical and travel security services company.
Has educational material.
HazLit [Natural Hazards Center Library, UC Boulder]
Index of journal articles dealing with social science aspects of disasters.
National Center for Disaster Medicine and Public Health
Website features links to resources and reports. The center also sponsors conferences.
National Resource Center on Advancing Emergency Preparedness for Culturally Diverse Populations
Central clearing house and portal to information on improving preparedness and eliminating disparities for culturally diverse communities before, during and after an emergency. Includes links to full text resources, resource guides and a database of translated materials.
Public Health Emergency
Links to a variety of resources on disaster preparedness and response including biological agents, food safety, air and water quality and traumatic events.
Relief Central: Unbound Medicine
Relief Central is a free mobile and web resource to assist relief workers, first responders, and others called to serve in disaster relief situations around the world.
Collection of environmental health and toxicology databases, including database of potentially hazardous chemicals, chemical dictionary, structure database and references to toxicology literature.
Viral Hemorrhagic Fever Consortium
The Viral Hemorrhagic Fever Consortium is a partnership of research institutes whose mission is to promote global health and safety by creating new products to diagnose, treat and significantly reduce the incidence and mortality rate of viral hemorrhagic fevers
World Health Organization (WHO)
Information about response teams, response guidelines, situation reports and links to related sites.
Find These Electronic Resources in Tutt Library
The Age of Viruses [electronic resource]
Call Number: Films on Demand [View Online]
This program studies the ubiquitous threat posed by super viruses and describes scientific efforts to prepare for viral disease epidemics. Documenting the World Health Organization's response to the 2005 Angolan Marburg virus outbreak, the program examines strengths and weaknesses in the WHO infrastructure. It also visits the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in Atlanta, Rocky Mountain Laboratories in Montana, and Cornell University's CHESS Synchrotron X-ray facility, featuring interviews with leading researchers who are developing sophisticated weapons against Ebola, dengue, HIV, and other viruses.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu