Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Top 10 cited articles on Ebola
From Web of Science, as of 10/10/2014.
- Jones, Kate E.Patel, Nikkita G.Levy, Marc A.Storeygard, AdamBalk, DeborahGittleman,John L.Daszak, Peter. "Global Trends in Emerging Infectious Diseases." Nature 451, no. 7181 (02/21, 2008): 990-993.
- Thomas, Gary. "Furin at the Cutting Edge: From Protein Traffic to Embryogenesis and Disease." Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology 3, no. 10 (10, 2002): 753.
- Martin-Serrano, Juan, Trinity Zang, and Paul D. Bieniasz. "HIV-1 and Ebola Virus Encode Small Peptide Motifs that Recruit Tsg101 to Sites of Particle Assembly to Facilitate Egress." Nature Medicine 7, no. 12 (12, 2001): 1313.
- Sullivan, Nancy J., Anthony Sanchez, Pierre E. Rollin, Zhi-yong Yang, and Gary J. Nabel. "Development of a Preventive Vaccine for Ebola Virus Infection in Primates." Nature 408, no. 6812 (11/30, 2000): 605-609.
- Leroy, Eric M.Kumulungui, BricePourrut, XavierRouquet, PierreHassanin, AlexandreYaba, PhilippeDélicat, AndréPaweska, Janusz T.Gonzalez,Jean-PaulSwanepoel, Robert. "Fruit Bats as Reservoirs of Ebola Virus." Nature 438, no. 7068 (12, 2005): 575-576.
- Borio, L., T. Inglesby, C. J. Peters, A. L. Schmaljohn, J. M. Hughes, P. B. Jahrling, T. Ksiazek, et al. "Hemorrhagic Fever Viruses as Biological Weapons: Medical and Public Health Management." Jama 287, no. 18 (May 8, 2002): 2391-2405. [Consult print on 2nd floor of Tutt Library]
- Alvarez, CP, F. Lasala, J. Carrillo, O. Muniz, AL Corbi, and R. Delgado. "C-Type Lectins DC-SIGN and L-SIGN Mediate Cellular Entry by Ebola Virus in Cis and in Trans." Journal of Virology 76, no. 13 (JUL, 2002): 6841-6844.
- Fass, D., S. C. Harrison, and P. S. Kim. "Retrovirus Envelope Domain at 1.7 Angstrom Resolution." Nature Structural Biology 3, no. 5 (May, 1996): 465-469.
- Simonsen, L., A. Kane, J. Lloyd, M. Zaffran, and M. Kane. "Unsafe Injections in the Developing World and Transmission of Bloodborne Pathogens: A Review." Bulletin of the World Health Organization 77, no. 10 (1999): 789-800.
- Chandran, Kartik, Nancy J. Sullivan, Ute Felbor, Sean P. Whelan, and James M. Cunningham. "Endosomal Proteolysis of the Ebola Virus Glycoprotein is Necessary for Infection." Science 308, no. 5728, Women's Health (Jun. 10, 2005): 1643-1645.
Databases for articles
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
For more databases, consult Databases A-Z or Database by Subjects.
Coverage: N/A. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes millions of citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. It is the public version of Medline and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Retrieves citations to a wide variety of research papers, thesis, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Check for possible full text by using Colorado College Links or Colorado College e-texts buttons next to the citations.
Nature (NPG: Nature Publishing Group)
Journal of Virology (ASM: Association of the Society for Microbiology)
Emerging Infectious Diseases
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu