Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Best Bets for Databases
Coverage: 1969 - current
- Over 400 economics periodicals of research and analysis articles .
NBER working paper series
Coverage: November 1994 - current.
- National Bureau of Economic Research
- working papers focus on empirical research
- Social Science Research Network with working papers in economics
More database options
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-5 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Check boxes to search within "Business" and "Economic" journals only.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Coverage: 1993 - current. Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals.Check boxes to search within "Business" and "Economic" journals only.
Coverage: varies; Full-text varies. Check "Business" and "Economic" boxes to limit to journals from those disciplines.
Web of Science
Citation-based searching in all disciplines including the Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present)
Find Journals by Title
See if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal or has access to an article by searching for it. From the home page under the Journals Tab box use one of these two methods:
If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases, you'll be able to search within it to find articles.
Enter bibliographic information to see if the article you're looking for is available full text online via one of our subscriptions.
Find the Full Text
Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu