Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Academic Search Complete
Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Archival access to many scholarly periodicals with fulltext.
Retrieves citations to a wide variety of research papers, thesis, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Check for possible full text by using Colorado College Links or Colorado College e-texts buttons next to the citations.
Comprehensive education database from EBSCO, encompassing Education Abstracts, some of ERIC, Professional Development Collection, and other materials.
You can search all three of these databases simultaneously by using the "Choose Databases" link at the top of the EBSCOhost screen and putting checkmarks next to these three databases.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Coverage: 1967-current. This database abstracts and indexes publications on music, in all media: books, journals, online resources, research-based sound recordings and films, dissertations, and more. Publications range from 150+ countries and many languages; title translations into English and abstracts in English are included.
Coverage: 1979 - current. Indexes over 670 international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects. Good subject headings for searches; citations only.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
Teacher Reference Center
Popular trade journals, periodicals and books covering key educational topics, such as asssessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu