Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Alternative Press Index
Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases.
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Early to present-day criticism of early literature, philosophy, and other works. Part of Literature Criticism Online.
HISTORICAL ARCHIVE 1843-2006. Digitized version of the famous magazine which has analyzed British and global affairs for 150+ years. For more recent issues of the Economist, please see the print version in Tutt Library or access through EBSCO.
Gender Studies Database
Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, and freely available full text articles & documents on the Web.
Standard index to monographs, journals and essay collections in classics (Ancient Greek and Roman language, literature, history and religion), covering essentially all books and about 1,500 periodicals published each year in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Japanese. Citations only, in English or French.
Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800
Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Criticism of works published from the late Middle Ages through the end of the seventeenth century. Part of Literature Criticism Online.
MLA International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Oxford University Press Journals
A searchable collection of full text periodicals. Scholarly sources.
Europe (Secondary Source Databases)
Academic Search Complete
Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad. Upgraded from Academic Search Premier.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
The Medieval Feminist Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA)
A collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) based around two main resources, the Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution française.
Covers world history.
Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive humanities database with almost 500 full text titles, and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multidisciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Covers all literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for journal articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies are included. Also included are citations for monographs, and material published in monographs and collections of essays.
Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a "moving wall" imposed on them.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Sign Up to Use Interlibrary Loan
Request the fulltext of articles through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) using ILLiad. Nearly 50 percent of articles arrive in 24-48 hours and are delivered electronially to your email!
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu