Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Highlighted Resources: Primary Source Material
Oral history online
Coverage: 1930 - 2008. Growing index to 2,700+ collections of oral history in English from around the world; 280,000+ pages by over 9,000 individuals and pointers to thousands of audio/video files. Browse the Table of Contents by repository, interview, date, place, event or subject. Advanced search allows for detailed searching by factors like names, ages, historical events discussed, and more.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
Coverage: 1784 - 2004. 100,00 pages of letters, diaries, oral histories, interviews and other personal narratives by 2,000+ authors. Some audio recordings are available. Material is organized for advanced browsing and searching. Some materials are cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History.
From Special Collections @ CC
from the WW I Poster Collection
Tutt Library Special Collections, Colorado College,
Colorado Springs, Colorado.
Popular Collections @ CC Special Collections
Colorado, the Southwest, and the American West
Visit Special Collections
Open weekdays from 9:00 - noon; 1:00 - 5:00
Contact Special Collections
Search the Special Collections catalog.
Indexes to Archival Collections
ArchiveGrid allows searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
California Digital Archive
Primarily a finding aid to archival collections throughout CA, the CA Digital Archive does also have a few selected digital objects. Material can be searched by topic or browsed by collection. Some collections are specifically about women, e.g. the 1941 Women's Championship of the Golf Assoc. of CA; NOW San Diego Chapter Records, 1964-1984.
Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid.
Chicago Women's Liberation Union Herstory Project
The Herstory Project is dedicated to sharing the events and stories that took place in the CWLU during the second wave feminist movement. Here you will find historical documents, videos, pictures as well as personal memoirs from people who were there. In order to help you navigate this site better, we have provided pages specific to your needs whether you are student, a teacher or an activist.
Frances Perkins Center
Perkins, the first woman to serve on a presidential cabinet. During her time as the U.S. secretary of labor under President Franklin Delano Roosevelt, Perkins worked tirelessly to improve the conditions of workers across the country.
LGBT Collections, University of South Florida Libraries, Tampa, FL
The USF Libraries’ Special Collections department is determined to expand its collection of historically significant lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) materials, both in monographic and archival formats. Our focus is on collecting materials that document LGBT history, culture, politics, community relations, and public health. While the Tampa Bay region remains an important focus, these collections are international in scope.
Women's History Research in Archives
Research Guides at University of Wisconsin-Madison
Women: Archives Library Information Center
U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu