Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America
Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University. Rich in the areas of women's rights movements, feminism, health, social reform, education, professional life, volunteer & civic efforts, family relationships, and travel.
Lesbian, Gay, Bixexual, and Transgender Information Resource and Archives, Chicago, IL. Founded in 1981 as a depository for the records of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgendered (LGBT) individuals and organizations.
Transgender Resource Collection, Oak Park Public Library
With a grant provided by the Illinois State Library, the Oak Park Public Library offers circulating materials that serve, welcome, and reflect transgender people.
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
Collection of original source material from 21 British and European archives. Documents include images of manuscripts, diaries, printed books, periodicals, and printed ephemera.
Discovering American Women's History Online
Primary sources that various institutions have digitized. Browse by Subjects, States, Time Periods, Primary Source Types, or the entire list of collections.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Hosted by University of Iowa Libraries.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Full text of diaries, memoirs, and letters by women in the U.S., Canada, Mexico, and the Caribbean, from 1675 to 1950. Some 1,325 women are represented.
Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis
As lesbian organizers for civil rights, civil liberties, and human dignity whose personal relationship fueled decades of political activism, Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin created and helped shape the modern gay and feminist movements.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Coverage: 1600 - 2000. Growing collection of documents related to women and social movements in U.S. history. Includes primary source documents, images, dictionary of movements, biographical dictionary, chronology, reviews, notes, and teaching tools. Organized for in-depth browsing and searching.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu