Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Women's Review of Books
A classic journal in the field of gender studies, the Women's Review of Books began publication in 1983 with an eye towards bringing together the much ignored but growing body of scholarship and creative writing by and about women. After a brief hiatus in early 2005 it continues to be published by the Wellesley Centers for Women at Wellesley College and Old City Publishing in PA.
Current Issues available on 2nd Floor-Periodicals and ONLINE; older issues can be accessed through JSTOR
Access World News: Research Collection
Comprehensive news coverage at the international, national, state and regional levels. Dates covered: varies by title; older news sources often start in 1985, but some articles date back from the early twentieth century.
Coverage: 1728 - 1900. Access to archival fulltext newspapers including the Pennsylvania Gazette, African American and Civil War Newspapers, and Godey's Lady's Book, and The Lily.
Indigenous Peoples: North America
Digitized collections of Native American manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, and other content. Includes many primary sources. Purchase funded by the Hulbert Center for Southwest Studies. Coverage: 1655-1988.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles.
Coverage: 1985 - current. Full text for more than 40 major U.S. and international newspapers; also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional U.S. newspapers and full text transcripts from television and radio news.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Coverage: 1800's - Provides complete, full-image access to historical articles from the Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times from 1881 and the New York Times from 1851. For current online articles use Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe.
TV News: The Internet Archive
News produced since 2009 by 20 different TV channels. Free from The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, that offers permanent access to historical collections that exist in digital format. Includes CNN, Fox News, NBC News, PBS, and eyewitness news on local television stations.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Descriptive summaries of the collection of network television news programs and other news-related programming collected since August 5, 1968. Includes online access to select news stories.
Feminist Daily News [RSS Feed]
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu