Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find Journals by Title
You can see if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal by searching Find Journals. If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases, you'll be able to search within it to find articles.
Anthropological Literature: ANL
Coverage: Late 19th century - current Indexes articles from approximately 900 journals in the fields of anthropology and archaeology.
Coverage: 1888 - AnthroSource is an online resource for core journals in the field of anthropology, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). One may access complete archives of all AAA journals and current issues of 11 of the AAA's most popular journals, including American Anthropologist, Cultural Anthropology and American Ethnologist.
Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Coverage: Nov. 1991 - current. This weekly publication covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Coverage: 1969 - current. Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Allows searching across multiple ProQuest databases, plus easier searching by language, date, document type, full text, etc. Now includes American Periodicals; Entertainment Industry Magazine Archives; Index Islamicus; International Bibliography of Art (IBA); Political Affairs International (PAIS); ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times; Wall Street Journal; ProQuest ebooks (formerly ebrary and EBL).
Coverage: 1887 - current. Comprehensive international database of psychology. Covers the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. NOTE: You can search both PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time. Contact Reference Desk x6662.
Coverage: 1895 - current. Indexes core sociology journals dating back to 1895. More focused on sociology as a discipline than Sociological Abstracts.
Access World News: Research Collection
Comprehensive news coverage at the international, national, state and regional levels. Dates covered: varies by title; older news sources often start in 1985, but some articles date back from the early twentieth century.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Sign Up to Use Interlibrary Loan
Request the fulltext of articles through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) using ILLiad. Nearly 50 percent of articles arrive in 24-48 hours and are delivered electronially to your email!
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu