Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Resources on Feminism
Eserver - Feminism
E-server started by members at Carnegie Mellon University and is now hosted at ISU. It contains a wealth of information on 44 topics, including feminism.
Feminist.com is a grassroots, interactive community by, for and about women. Check out it's resources section for articles and more.
A directory of feminist links compiled by the University of Iowa.
The Feminist Theory website
Provides research materials and information for students, activists, and scholars interested in Women's conditions and struggles around the world. Links to over 5,000 bibliographical entries and 600 links to internet websites.
Feminist Majority Foundation
The Feminist Majority Foundation (FMF), which was founded in 1987, is a cutting edge organization dedicated to women's equality, reproductive health, and non-violence. In all spheres, FMF utilizes research and action to empower women economically, socially, and politically. It is a great source for current awareness.
Jewish Women's Archive
"The mission of the Jewish Women's Archive (JWA) is to uncover, chronicle, and transmit to a broad public the history of American Jewish women."
Literary Resources- Feminism and Women's Literature
A web portal of resources on women's literature, feminist criticism and gender studies.
United Nations Inter-agency Network On Women and Gender Equality
Women Watch is the central gateway to information and resources on the promotion of gender and equality and the empowerment of women throughout the United Nations system.
Women's Studies: A guide to the collections of the New York Public Library
"The collection consists of vast retrospective holdings relating to women, including manuscripts and archival material, as well as a broad range of current Women's Studies trends and thought on feminism theory and scholarship.
Women's Studies Database
The University of Maryland women's studies website, begun in 1992, serves those people interested in the women's studies profession and in general women's issues.
Women's Studies Librarian's Office
A web portal that provides links to resources dealing with women's studies topics.
Black Women in Herstory
from the Sophia Smith Collection
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu