Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
At the Buddha's Feet
Aukana, Sri Lanka. 1984. A monk prays to a 39 foot Buddha statue.
Image courtesy of ARTstor.
Buddhist Studies Resources
Searchable Databases & Websites
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Coverage: 1949 - current. Contains more than a million citations from more than a thousand international titles and multi-author works in Religion. Spans over 50 years with selected records going back to 1818. Some full text.
Encyclopedia of Islam
Offers basic searching of the full-text of nearly 12,000 pages of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the print edition.
Indica et Buddhica
Catalogus is a virtual union catalogue providing centralised access to library servers with significant Indological and Buddhological collections
Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Coverage: 1906 - current
Oxford Handbooks Online
The Oxford Handbooks series are a collection in four subject modules: Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and sets the agenda for how those debates might evolve. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship in these disciplines.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Collection of authoritative reference works on Islam and global Islamic history, peoples and culture. Includes Quranic studies, timelines, maps, art, and learning resources. Coverage: varies
All About Sikhs
"Your Gateway to Sikhism" Introductory background on Sikhism; link to a directory of gurdwaras internationally
Links to articles and blog postings about the Gurbani
A Sri Guru Granth Sahib search engine and resource. Search in English, Gurmukhi, Devanagari, or transliteration
Centre for Islamic Shi'a Studies (CISS)
A scholarly Shi'a perspective on traditional and contemporary issues that affect Muslims and humanity as a whole
Iqbal -- Poet-Philosopher
Iqbal Academy Pakistan. Links to Iqbal's Urdu and Persian poetry, biographical information, and journals
World Almanac of Islamism
American Foreign Policy Council. Resource designed to track the rise or decline of radical Islam on a national, regional and global level
Avestan Digital Archive
A digital archive containing all Avestan manuscripts spread all over the world. This project seeks, on the one side, to find, to collect and to digitalize all the extant Avestan manuscripts. On the other hand, the ADA Project is developing a tool to provide all these manuscripts with indexes of the passages and to make them thus available on the web for researchers and for the general public.
Tawang Monastery in Arunachal Pradesh
Books on Religion & Politics
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu