Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Special Collections @ Colorado College
Colorado College Special Collections maintains collections of rare books, special editions, manuscripts, and
published and archival material on Colorado, Colorado Springs, and
- Rare Books and Special Editions. About 6,000
items, including about two dozen examples of early printed books, the
Alfred R. Justice Chess Collection, the Charles Dickens Collection, a
small but growing collection of artists’ books, and about 160
individual, original leaves from manuscript and printed books dating
from the 10th to the 20th century.
- Manuscript Collections. More than 350 collections
of personal papers, records, photographs, correspondence, diaries, and
other unique materials originally belonging to a particular person or
organization, usually connected to Colorado College or Colorado Springs,
including the Helen Hunt Jackson Papers and the Colorado Springs
Century Chest Collection.
- Ephemera Collections. Colorado Springs playbills
and programs, Pikes Peak area tourist brochures, bumper stickers,
Colorado restaurant and event menus, the Colorado College Zine
Collection, and other printed materials.
- Colorado Collection. Nearly 12,000 books,
periodicals, photographs, papers, and oral history materials focusing on
the American West, especially Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak
region, including the Cobos Collection.
from the WWI British Poster Collection @ Colorado College
Dimensions of Original, 20" x 15-1/2"
Roberts & Leete, Printer/Lithographer
Special Collections, Tutt Library, Colorado College, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Visit Special Collections
Open weekdays from 9:00 - noon; 1:00 - 5:00
Contact Special Collections
Search the Special Collections catalog.
Archives Hub enables one to search across archives held at nearly 200 UK institutions.
The ARCHON Directory includes contact details for record repositories in the United Kingdom and also for institutions elsewhere in the world which have substantial collections of manuscripts noted under the indexes to the National Register of Archives.
Cabinet Papers 1915-1979
Numerous full-text cabinet papers from the National Archives.
The UK government's official archive, from Domesday Book to websites. There are over 1,000,000,000 online documents accessible.
National Archives: In-Depth Research Guides
"These in-depth research guides are intended to provide detailed information on how to find and understand records relating to particular subjects. They cover a wide range of topics, reflecting The National Archives’ extensive collection."
National Archives of Ireland
"The National Archives holds the records of the modern Irish state which document its historical evolution and the creation of its national identity."
National Archives of Scotland
"The National Archives of Scotland (NAS) keeps records created by Scottish government, as well as private records created by businesses, landed estates, families, courts, churches and other corporate bodies. "
Repositories of Primary Sources: United Kingdom
Links to numerous UK repositories and archives.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu