Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
African Women Bibliographic Database
Indexes English language materials: books and government documents; articles in edited books; periodical and journal articles; theses and dissertations; conference papers; videocassettes. Some full text.
Alternative Press Index
Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases.
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online
Full-text reports from research institutions covering 50+ countries in the Asian-Pacific region. Topics include business, government, economics, social issues, and the humanities.
Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database
Indexes English language articles from journals and periodicals that specialize in African Studies or consistently cover the African continent. Includes full text from 10 electronic journals.
HISTORICAL ARCHIVE 1843-2006. Digitized version of the famous magazine which has analyzed British and global affairs for 150+ years. For more recent issues of the Economist, please see the print version in Tutt Library or access through EBSCO.
Foreign Relations Between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
Organized by country, this collection covers a wide range of viewpoints on political, social, and economic issues. It sheds light on the foreign relations interactions between Central American and South American countries. In the Caribbean, Cuba, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic are represented. This collection includes cables, memoranda, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties. Documents are from the U.S. State Department. Part of Archives Unbound.
Gender Studies Database
Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, and freely available full text articles & documents on the Web.
MLA International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Oxford University Press Journals
A searchable collection of full text periodicals. Scholarly sources.
Modern 1800-present (Secondary Source Databases)
Academic Search Complete
Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad. Upgraded from Academic Search Premier.
America, History and Life
Covers American History.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Offers basic searching of the full-text of nearly 12,000 pages of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the print edition.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American studies. Online version of the print title, volume 1 - present. Multidisciplinary topics. Covers humanities and social sciences.
Covers world history.
Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive humanities database with almost 500 full text titles, and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multidisciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a "moving wall" imposed on them.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Collection of authoritative reference works on Islam and global Islamic history, peoples and culture. Includes Quranic studies, timelines, maps, art, and learning resources.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Leverage Footnotes and Bibliographies
Footnotes and bibliographies are a quick way to find related materials and track popular authors.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu