Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
News on Capital Hill
- congressional newspaper that publishes daily when Congress is in
- committed to keeping our nation safe and expanding opportunity for every American; wealth and status should not be an entitlement to rule and that each of us has an obligation to each other
Gernal News Sources
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. NOT FOR WALK-IN USE PER LICENSE. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.
Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe, which was switched off 1/1/2019. Need to use the old version? Contact Diane Westerfield firstname.lastname@example.org
Newspaper Source Plus
Coverage: 1969 - current. Full text for major U.S., regional U.S. and international newspapers, as well as full text transcripts from television and radio news. Upgraded to Newspaper Source Plus in July 2017.
Wall Street Journal
Coverage: 1984 - current /Daily business/financial and political news and reports with global coverage.
covers news sources with tabs for Colorado, USA, International, Historical and Current
International Look at the USA
Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online
Coverage: varies. Journal articles and papers relating to International Affairs.
Coverage: 1915 - current. Articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Coverage: 1967 - current. Books, journals, working papers, statistics, and glossaries published by the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Users can search by country, theme, date, content type, and more. The OECD FactBook is available from 2005 to current, with data tables and graphs that can be exported to Excel. This database was formerly known as SourceOECD.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu