Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't provide the full text, click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (Tutt's bound periodicals)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
U.S. and International company and industry information. 15 year financial backfile. Reports can be downloaded into Excel. DOWNLOADING LARGE DATA SETS? Please use on-campus with this link: http://www.mergentonline.com/compsearch.asp
U.S., Canadian and international company information plus census data and White Pages directory. This database can be used not only for business research but also as a job search tool. Incorporates Dun & Bradstreet Private Companies.
Coverage: 1909-15 years from current. See Mergent Online for more recent reports. Mergent Archives contains Moody's Manuals from 1909, Annual Reports from 1925, and Ford Equity Research Reports.
Business source complete
A comprehensive source of indexing and abstracts for over 3,000 periodicals, most full text. Also includes monographs, country economic reports, industry reports, company profiles, working papers, SWOT analyses and author profiles. Supplemented by Regional Business News and seminar videos. Coverage of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, international business, and more.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. See also Company section.
Suite of databases includes U.S. Businesses, Canadian Businesses and U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles. Useful for business and sociology research and mapping. Coverage: N/A.
More database options
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Full text access to journals and abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
NBER working paper series
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) working papers focus on empirical research such as the development of new statistical measures, effects of public policy on U.S. economy, and estimating quantitative models of economic behavior. The papers are searchable by subject and available fulltext.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu