Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Most newspaper databases will let you limit your searches by
- Date range
- State or region
- Type of material or section of the paper (articles, editorials, ads, etc.)
Some older newspaper content may only be available on microform: microfiche or microfilm. You can print out articles directly; or you can scan to PDF or other file format and email the files to yourself as attachments. Need help finding or loading the microform? Please ask the Periodicals Coordinator, the librarian on duty at the Research Help Desk, or Diane Westerfield if she's in her office (closest office to the microform machine).
Databases: Colorado Newspapers
Access World News: Research Collection
Comprehensive news coverage at the international, national, state and regional levels. Dates covered: varies by title; older news sources often start in 1985, but some articles date back from the early twentieth century.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Searches can be limited to specific states.
Regional business news
Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the U.S. Coverage: 1985 - current
Specific Colorado Newspapers
Colorado Springs Gazette:
Colorado Springs Independent:
Rocky Mountain News:
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu