Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Films on demand
Coverage: pre-1990 to current. Films on Demand subscription to the following categories: Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine. Hundreds of documentaries and educational films viewable as a whole or by segment. Register for an account to build playlists and set preferences. If you have trouble viewing from off campus, please contact the Reference Desk at x6662.
On-demand streaming video service. Includes foreign, independent and classic films, documentaries and dramas. Many subject areas are covered.
Over one million photographs provided by the Associated Press. Photos range from up-to-the-minute to historical.
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
Contemporary World Music
Coverage: N/A. Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more. Currently including 2,148 albums, equaling 29,521 tracks, it is growing regularly.
Coverage: N/A. Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of your library's Alexander Street Press music databases. The collections include: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Smithsonian Global Sound for Libaries; plus complementary access to Popular Music.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Coverage: N/A. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. This growing collection includes over 2,812 albums, equaling 41,082 tracks.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu