Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Best Bets for Databases
Coverage: 1969 - current. Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
Business source complete
- Coverage: 1886 - current.
- Articles, monographs, country economic reports, industry reports, company profiles, working papers, SWOT analyses and author profiles. Supplemented by Regional Business News and seminar videos.
- Coverage of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, international business, and more.
NBER working paper series
- Coverage: November 1994 - current
- National Bureau of Economic Research working papers focus on empirical research
- development of new statistical measures, effects of public policy on U.S. economy, and estimating quantitative models of economic behavior
- papers are searchable by subject and available fulltext.
- Archival access to many scholarly periodicals.
- Most not current- embargo of last 1-5 years, some titles include current issues while others have a "moving wall"
- Limit search to subject area
Databases for Tracking Citations
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Retrieves citations to a wide variety of research papers, thesis, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Check for possible full text by using Colorado College Links or Colorado College e-texts buttons next to the citations.
Find Journals by Title
See if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal by searching
If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases,
you'll be able to search within it to find articles.
Find the Full Text
Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu