Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find the Full Text
If you come across an article that's not in full text, just follow
the Tutt Link logo. Tutt Link will search all of our databases to find out if the full text appears anywhere else. If it doesn't, you'll be prompted to request your article through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Not sure where to search?
Retrieves citations to a wide variety of research papers, thesis, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Check for possible full text by using Colorado College Links or Colorado College e-texts buttons next to the citations.
Best databases for locating articles
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Film & television literature index
Coverage: 1980s - current. Indexes journals covering all areas of film and television, from reviews to film & TV theory to more technical aspects.
Communication & mass media complete
Coverage: Early 20th century - current. Covers all areas of communication and mass media. Includes full text for over 200 titles and citations to research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
MLA International Bibliography
Coverage: 1963 - current. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
Coverage: 1983 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law.
Coverage: 1887 - current. Comprehensive international database of psychology. Covers the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology.
Humanities International Complete
Coverage: 1929 - current. A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multi-disciplinary humanities titles.
America, History and Life
Coverage (articles published): 19th century to present.Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Coverage: 1895 - current. Indexes core sociology journals dating back to 1895. More focused on sociology as a discipline than Sociological Abstracts.
Collections & Digital Archives Librarian
, Art & Art History
, Book Studies
, Comparative Literature
, Film and Media
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu