Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (Tutt's bound periodicals)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Best Bets for Interdisciplinary Databases
Remember, articles about music are not limited to journals specific to music. Check out the following databases to widen your search.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multi-disciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
Film & Television Literature Index
Coverage: 1980s - current. Indexes journals covering all areas of film and television, from reviews to film & TV theory to more technical aspects. Some articles about film music, etc.
Alternative Press Index
Coverage: 1969 - current. Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases.
America, History and Life
Coverage (articles published): 19th century to present.Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad. You can select search several databases at once!
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu