Worksheets
- The Seven Steps of the Research ProcessCornell University Libraries
- Define Your Topic and Develop Your Research QuestionUniversity of North Texas
- Keyword SearchingTufts University
- Annotated BibliographiesPurdue University Online Writing Lab (includes samples of APA, MLA, and Chicago formatting).
- Literature ReviewsThe Writing Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Write a Literature ReviewUniversity of California at Santa Cruz.
Why Use Reference Books?
Reference books provide succint, reliable overviews on a topic. They'll also help you to
- Brainstorm ideas
- Put your topic into context
- Find related materials in bibliographies
- Harvest keywords for future searches
Select Reference Books
- Cambridge Dictionary of PsychologyBF31 .C28 2009 Reference
Take a minute to browse the shelves in the reference section (first floor). Books about education begin with L7 and go through LC1099.5.
- APA Dictionary of PsychologyBF31 .A63 2015 Reference
- Encyclopedia of PsychologyBF31 .E52 2000 Reference
- The Gale Encyclopedia of PsychologyOnline Source
- Greenwood Dictionary of EducationLB15 .G68 2011 Reference
- Encylopedia of School PsychologyLB1027.55 .E523 2005 Reference
- Handbook of Child PsychologyBF721 .H242 2006 Reference
- Psychology of Classroom LearningLB1060 .P89 2009 Reference
- Learning Theories A to ZLB15 .L4695 2002 Reference
- Mental Measurements YearbookLB3051.M45 Reference
Subject Guide
Rebecca Floyd
Contact:
Tutt Library, Room 018A
1021 N. Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
1021 N. Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-389-6875