Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Visit Special Collections
Items about Vietnam in Special Collections
See a list of items in Special Collections about the Vietnam War.
About Special Collections
Colorado College Special Collections maintains collections of rare books, special editions, manuscripts, and
published and archival material on Colorado, Colorado Springs, and
- Rare Books and Special Editions. About 6,000
items, including about two dozen examples of early printed books, the
Alfred R. Justice Chess Collection, the Charles Dickens Collection, a
small but growing collection of artists’ books, and about 160
individual, original leaves from manuscript and printed books dating
from the 10th to the 20th century.
- Manuscript Collections. More than 350 collections
of personal papers, records, photographs, correspondence, diaries, and
other unique materials originally belonging to a particular person or
organization, usually connected to Colorado College or Colorado Springs,
including the Helen Hunt Jackson Papers and the Colorado Springs
Century Chest Collection.
- Ephemera Collections. Colorado Springs playbills
and programs, Pikes Peak area tourist brochures, bumper stickers,
Colorado restaurant and event menus, the Colorado College Zine
Collection, and other printed materials.
- Colorado Collection. Nearly 12,000 books,
periodicals, photographs, papers, and oral history materials focusing on
the American West, especially Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak
region, including the Cobos Collection.
Colorado, the Southwest, and the American West
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu