Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Teacher Reference Center
Popular trade journals, periodicals and books covering key educational topics, such as asssessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics.
Curricular Education Databases
K-12 Resources (EBSCO)
Resource package developed by EBSCO for elementary and secondary schools containing full text resources including a Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia, an animal database, and periodical databases aimed at children and young adults (Primary Search, Middle Search Plus, and MAS Ultra - School Edition).
MAS Ultra-School Edition
Specifically designed for high school students with full text of 500 periodicals, 350 reference books, 100,000 primary source documents, 84,700 biographies - plus over 235,000 photos, maps, and flags.
Middle Search Plus
For middle and junior high school students, with 140 full text titles (with Lexile reading level), as well as historical essays, 84,700 biographies, over 235,000 images, and 100,000 primary source documents.
Primary Search contains full text for over 80 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Also includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu