Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Coverage: 1500 - current. The definitive source in English for locating a poem in anthologies. Includes 13,000 poems in full text, and 250,000 poetry citations, in addition to commentaries, biographies, bibliographies, notes on form, and a glossary of prosodic terms.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
To find an author, go to the latest volume having a cumulative index. The index will give you the volume number where you can find your author. Authors are alphabetical by last name within each volume.
Dictionaries and Guides
Oxford English Dictionary
Online version of the well-known historical dictionary of English, The Oxford English Dictionary, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day, showing not only the current meanings of words, but also tracing their development through time.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes hundreds of specialized reference books on a variety of subjects. The contents are all available full text. Covers a wide variety of subject areas in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Middle English Dictionary
This electronic version of the MED preserves all the details of the print MED (available in Tutt Library ), but goes far beyond this, by converting its contents into an enormous database, searchable in ways impossible within any print dictionary.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
Look up literary theories, theorists, and other terms in this authoritative guide.
, Art & Art History
, Book Studies
, Comparative Literature
, Film and Media
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu