Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Nearly 50 percent of articles requested through ILL arrive in 24-48 hours. Sign up now for an account!
Academic Search Complete
Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad. Upgraded from Academic Search Premier.
Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. All articles available in full text.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
Web of Science
Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Web of Science differs from Web of Knowledge by focusing on these three indexes.
Select Architecture, History, and Economics Databases
American Fact Finder
American FactFinder is a new data access and dissemination system that provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. The system will find and retrieve the information you need from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets.
Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
Articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Scholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports from over 600 titles dealing with the interaction between humans and the environment.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex.
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1876-1970: United States
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps are highly-detailed city plans that provide researching with a wealth of information about urban change in U.S. cities, such as streets, business, residences, building materials, and utilities.
Historic American Buildings Survey
The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and design in the United States and its territories.
American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library
Digitized collections from the Library of Congress. Oral histories, letters, photographs, documents. Search by keyword or browse by collection, date, geography, etc.
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu