Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

Electronic Resources: E-Book links

Quick fixes for when something isn't working; direct journal links; information on costs.

e-book Links

The following is a list of e-book collections, with direct links and information.

E-Books platform Content Special restrictions Notes
Springer e-Books No restrictions besides normal copyright. Springer e-Books are available as PDF chapters with no DRM (Digital Rights Management) software attached. Colorado Alliance consortial subscription. As of summer 2015, CC has not purchased older e-books or some specialized collections.
EBL: Ebook Library Users must create a login. Patron-driven purchasing program from the Colorado Alliance. Search Tiger to have seamless access to books by certain academic publishers.
Ebrary Some Patron-driven purchasing program from the Colorado Alliance. Search Tiger to have seamless access to books by certain academic publishers.
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) Checkout model. A collection of NetLibrary books, now hosted on EBSCO. These books were published mostly between 1990-2003, and many are outdated.
ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online No restrictions besides normal copyright. Digitized copies of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Includes ECCO Part II. Gale database, CRL deal.
EEBO: Early English Books Online No restrictions besides normal copyright. Contains the full text of over 100,000 English books, pamphlets, and more, from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, 1475-1700. From Chadwyck/ProQuest.
Oxford Scholarship Online No restrictions besides normal copyright. 2012 imprints only from Oxford University Press. Deal through the Colorado Alliance.
Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu