Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

 

Electronic Resources: Journal Links

Quick fixes for when something isn't working; direct journal links; information on costs.

E-Journal Links

The following is a list of large and/or expensive journal collections and packages CC subscribes to, with direct links and information about coverage.

Name Type Title Coverage Dates of Full Text Coverage Details
American Chemical Society (ACS) Scholarly society Coverage back to first volume Journal package through the Colorado Alliance consortium; includes Archives for backfile access.
Cambridge University Press Journals University press journal package Varies by title Journal package through the Colorado Alliance consortium.
JSTOR Collections of scholarly journals Varies by title; most titles have archives and moving walls. Most, but not all, JSTOR archival collections.  Majority of JSTOR titles have coverage back to the first volume, but are subject to a "moving wall" (or embargo) of 2-5 years. Also includes JSTOR Current Scholarship titles: The University of Chicago Press collection and other individual journal subscriptions.
Project Muse Standard Collection Platform for scholarly journals Varies by title; most titles run from the 2000's to current. The Standard Collection we subscribe to is a subset of the Premium Collection, so we do not have access to all titles in Project Muse. For some titles, Project Muse complements JSTOR coverage (Project Muse has the more current content while JSTOR has the older volumes).
Oxford University Press Journals University press journal package Varies by title Journal package through the Amigos consortium.
Sage Premier Commercial publisher's journal package Most titles have full text starting in 1997. Journal package through the Colorado Alliance consortium. Broad coverage with most emphasis on social sciences.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Commercial publisher's journal package Varies by title. Journal package through the Colorado Alliance consortium. Journals are science-oriented.
SpringerLink Journals Commercial publisher's journal package Varies by title. Journal package through the GWLA consortium. Focus is on science, with some social sciences.
Taylor & Francis Journals Commercial publisher's platform for scholarly journals Varies by title. The Social Sciences & Humanities and Science & Technology journal packages from Taylor & Francis, plus a few other journal subscriptions. Through the Colorado Alliance Consortium.
Wiley Online Library Commercial publisher's journal package Most titles have full text starting in 1997. Journal package through the Colorado Alliance consortium.

 

All content Most content Some content Sparse content
Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu