Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Non-profit with the mission of providing education about Asia.
Asia Society Policy Center
A branch of the Asia Society. "With a problem-solving mandate, the Asia Society Policy Institute (ASPI) tackles major policy challenges confronting the Asia-Pacific in security, prosperity, sustainability, and the development of common norms and values for the region."
Asia Society Center on U.S. - China Relations
A branch of the Asia Society. "In seeking new ways of building mutual understanding between the U.S. and China, the Center undertakes projects and events which explore areas of common interest and divergent views between the two countries, focusing on policy, culture, business, media, economics, energy and the environment."
Asia-Pacific Journal: Japan Focus
"A peer-reviewed on-line publication providing critical analysis of the forces shaping the Asia-Pacific and the world. The Journal explores the geopolitics, economics, history, society, culture, international relations and environment of the modern and contemporary Asia-Pacific region."
Berkeley South/Southeast Asia Library Guide
Includes links to several online galleries and exhibits of primary source materials held by Berkeley South/Southeast Asia Library.
China Internet Information Center
"Offers broad access to up-to-date news about China, with searchable texts of government position papers and a wealth of basic information about Chinese history, politics, economics and culture." Published under the auspices of the State Council Information Office and the China International Publishing Group (CIPG) in Beijing.
China Leadership Monitor
Published quarterly, the CLM "seeks to inform the international foreign policy community about current trends in China's leadership politics and in its foreign and domestic policies".
Presents biographical information about Chinese leaders in government, politics, the military, education, business, and the media.
Congressional-Executive Commission on China
"The Congressional-Executive Commission on China was created by Congress in October 2000 with the legislative mandate to monitor human rights and the development of the rule of law in China, and to submit an annual report to the President and the Congress. The Commission consists of nine Senators, nine Members of the House of Representatives, and five senior Administration officials appointed by the President."
Digital South Asia Library
Provides digital materials for research on South Asia. Includes maps, statistics, images, reference resources and journals.
Hong Kong Legal Information Institute
HKLII's mission is to provide free access to primary legal materials from Hong Kong (and some publicly available secondary materials). Developed and operated by the University of Hong Kong.
Modern Chinese Literature and Culture
Website of the journal Modern Chinese Literature and Culture. Features online articles, book reviews and a related blog.
South & Southeast Asian Studies Guide
Resource guide for South & Southeast Asian Studies at Columbia University.
Japanese Animated Film Classics
Archive of digitized Japanese animated films. Operated by the National Film Archive of Japan.
Collections & Digital Archives Librarian
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu