Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Conduct a combined search of the library catalog and most library databases through a single interface.
Best Bets Asian Studies Databases
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online
Full-text reports from research institutions covering 50+ countries in the Asian-Pacific region. Topics include business, government, economics, social issues, and the humanities.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
Covers world history.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Coverage: varies. Project Muse Standard Collection of core scholarly titles from John Hopkins University. Offers current and back issues. Please note: we do not subscribe to the Premium Collection. We have access to most, but not all, Project Muse titles.
Specialized Asian Studies Databases
Asian American Drama
Coverage: 1891 - current. 250+ plays (some never before published) by 40+ authors together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Coverage: historical. Offers basic searching of the full-text of nearly 12,000 pages of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the print edition. Limited to 3 maximum simultaneous users.
Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Buddhism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Buddhism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Hinduism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Hinduism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Collection of authoritative reference works on Islam and global Islamic history, peoples and culture. Includes Quranic studies, timelines, maps, art, and learning resources.
South Asian Newspapers
Coverage: 1864 - 1922. Collection of newspapers published in India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka; languages include English, Bengali and Gujarati. When completed, this collection will provide 400,000+ pages.
Find the Full Text
If you come across an article that's not in full text, just follow the Tutt Link logo. Tutt Link will search all of our databases to find out if the full text appears anywhere else. If it doesn't, you'll be prompted to request your article through Interlibrary Loan
A Note on Search Terms
Databases and catalogs can often use language that is offensive or outdated. Remember to try searching a variety of keywords-- even if it's not a term you prefer or would use yourself.
In the news: Library of Congress Drops Illegal Alien Subject Heading, Provokes Backlash Legislation
Prejudices and Antipathies
Call Number: Garden Level -- Z695.1.S6 B47 1993
Publication Date: 1993-02-01
Cruising the Library : Perversities in the Organization of Knowledge
Call Number: New Arrivals -- Z695 .A25 2017
Publication Date: 2017-04-03
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu