Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater, along with film fan magazines and music press titles. Complete digitization includes ads and covers, scanned in high resolution color and granular indexing.
Humanities International Complete
Coverage: 1929 - current. A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multi-disciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Coverage: 1960s to current. Our major database for the performing arts. Journal indexing with full text, plus over 100 books in full text.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
MLA International Bibliography
Coverage: 1963 - current. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Coverage: 1979 - current. Indexes over 670 international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects. Good subject headings for searches; citations only.
, Art & Art History
, Book Studies
, Comparative Literature
, Film and Media
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu