Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Best Bets for Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online
Full-text reports from research institutions covering 50+ countries in the Asian-Pacific region. Topics include business, government, economics, social issues, and the humanities.
Covers world history.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
Specialized Asian Studies Databases
Asian American Drama
Coverage: 1891 - current. 250+ plays (some never before published) by 40+ authors together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Coverage: historical. Offers basic searching of the full-text of nearly 12,000 pages of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the print edition. Limited to 3 maximum simultaneous users.
Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Buddhism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Buddhism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Hinduism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Hinduism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Collection of authoritative reference works on Islam and global Islamic history, peoples and culture. Includes Quranic studies, timelines, maps, art, and learning resources.
South Asian Newspapers
Coverage: 1864 - 1922. Collection of newspapers published in India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka; languages include English, Bengali and Gujarati. When completed, this collection will provide 400,000+ pages.
Find the Full Text
Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Find Journals by Title
See if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal by searching
If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases,
you'll be able to search within it to find articles.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu