Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
General Subject Databases
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
With computing impacting so many different subjects, you may want to try a more general database for your research topic
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Don't forgot our Print Journals!
Search TIGER to see if the Tutt Library has the journal in our print collection. You can also use the "Find Journals" service as well.
Electronic Databases with Computer Science Topics
Coverage: 1990's - current. Online access to 20 Annual Reviews series covering biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Please note: we subscribe to a subset of the Annual Reviews, and may not have access to the earliest volume for each title.
General science abstracts
Coverage: 1984 - current. Covers such subjects as anthropology, astronomy, biology, computers, earth sciences, mathematics, medicine and health, and much more.
History of science, technology and medicine
Coverage: N/A. An international bibliography for the history of science, technology and medicine, reflecting the influence of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations.
Coverage: early 1800s - current. Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Originally based on Mathematical Reviews (MR).
Coverage: varies. Full-text articles online from Elsevier and Academic Press journals. Summary information about articles from all other Elsevier titles and some other publishers. Coverage includes all science areas and many social sciences and humanities areas.
Coverage: N/A. A full-text database for journals and books published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books online.
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
I have a citation; how can I access it?
If you have a citation to an article but you don't know if the library subscribes to it or how to find out what database the article is in, follow these steps:
- Go to the library's homepage and click on the "Find Journals" link
- Enter in the journal's name in the Browse from field OR click on the Article Finder
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu