Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
More databases to consider
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Alternative Press Index
Coverage: 1969 - current. Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Coverage: varies. Project Muse Standard Collection of core scholarly titles from John Hopkins University. Offers current and back issues. Please note: we do not subscribe to the Premium Collection. We have access to most, but not all, Project Muse titles.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
Coverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000: Scholar's edition
Coverage: 1600 - 2000. Growing collection of documents related to women and social movements in U.S. history. Includes primary source documents, images, dictionary of movements, biographical dictionary, chronology, reviews, notes, and teaching tools. Organized for in-depth browsing and searching.
- national and state constitutions and related documents (University of Richmond School of Law)
- Online History and Research Center for the Study of Anarchy. Bibliographies, commentaries, and biographies
Marxists Internet Archive
- comprehensive, searchable guide to major thinkers and Marxist writers; has the online Encyclopedia of Marxism and the Communist Manifesto
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu