Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
is a systematic study of the world's political systems that touches on a broad range of topics within several diverse frameworks of study.
It seeks to explain differences between as well as similarities among countries, explores patterns, processes, and regularities among political systems in an effort to develop general propositions that describe and explain these trends.
Political Science Complete
Coverage: 1887-current. Political science database with a global scope. Contains full text for some journals, reference books, monographs and conference papers, in addition to abstracts and indexes for many journals.
Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online
Coverage: varies. Journal articles and papers relating to International Affairs.
Coverage: 1915 - current. Articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
Coverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. NOT FOR WALK-IN USE PER LICENSE. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.
Country & Regional Sources
- nonprofit public policy organization conducting independent research which can provide innovative, practical recommendations to 1. strengthen American democracy; 2. foster economic-social welfare for all Americans; and 3. secure a prosperous international system
World Bank Data Catalog
data sources (including databases, pre-formatted tables and reports) for indicators along with reports for countries and topics
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu