US News Sources
- America's News This link opens in a new windowOver 4,000 news sources from the U.S., which feature national, regional, and local news content that delivers multiple perspectives on issues, events, or people covered by U.S. news media. coverage is from the 1980s to present and is updated daily.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1969 - mostly current. Full text for major U.S., regional U.S. and international newspapers, as well as full text transcripts from television and radio news. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977 - mostly current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. (Not for walk-in use per license. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.) Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe, which was discontinued 1/1/2019.
Politico Top Stories
Loading ...
See Politico's other feeds
White House Blog
More Blogs
- RSS Search and Journal Alerts- create your own customized RSS feed or search alerts. Available for most databases including: Political Science Complete (all Ebsco databases), PAIS, LexisNexis Academic, JStor, Project Muse
- Foreign Policy Association Blogs- largest network of global affairs blogs; staffed by professional contributors (journalism, academia, business, non-profits and think tanks, the FPB network)
US News online
- C-SPAN - Listen to or watch live proceedings from the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate
- Congress in the News - Current bills and major laws recently in the news, arranged by subject
- Jamestown Foundation - "to inform and educate policy makers and the broader policy community about events and trends in those societies which are strategically or tactically important to the United States and which frequently restrict access to such information. Utilizing indigenous and primary sources, Jamestown’s material is delivered without political bias, filter or agenda."
- Justice Talking - weekly NPR radio show that tackles public policy and social issues with enlightening debates; produced by the Annenberg Public Policy Center, a think tank at the University of Pennsylvania.
- Secrecy News - Federation of American Scientists provides coverage of developments in secrecy, security and intelligence policies
- State Dept. - Daily press briefings and press releases
- USAID Press Information - News releases, speeches & transcripts, Congressional testimony
- U.S. Courts: Newsroom - News releases and other current information about the courts
- U.S. Dept. of Defense Press Resources- News releases, briefings, press avisories, briefing slides, and speeches
- WFED: Federal News Radio
Foreign Affairs
FRUS (Foreign Relations of the United States) - official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication
World Press - economic and political climate of world along with how owlrd views role of US in global community
NACLA (North-American Congress on Latin America) Report on the Americas - social, political and economic issues in Latin America and the Caribbean, focuses on US foreign policy
News Databases
Newspapers - guide to what is available at Tutt Library
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977 - current. Use news section. - Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1969 - mostly current. Full text for major U.S., regional U.S. and international newspapers, as well as full text transcripts from television and radio news.
Historic News Databases
- Nineteenth-Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1800's. Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. - Historical Newspapers (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1851 – three years ago; NY Times, Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Tribune, LA Times
- Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1785-1985. Full text of the The Times (London) provides access to full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos.
Media Watchdogs
American Journalism Review - all types (University of Maryland)
FAIR (Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting)- criticism of media bias and cenorship and neglected news
On the Media - weekly events on major stories (NY public radio)
PR Watch - public relations industry and other porpagandists maipulate public information on behalf of governments and speical interests