Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Coverage: current. Up-to-date prices for stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs (exchange traded funds). Analyst reports. Morningstar's strength lies in its analysis of mutual funds. The Portfolio X-Ray tool lets you choose a group of stocks and funds to judge the balance of investments in a portfolio. NOTE: limited to 1 user at a time.
U.S. and International company and industry information. Reports can be downloaded into Excel. DOWNLOADING LARGE DATA SETS? Please use on-campus with this link: http://www.mergentonline.com/compsearch.asp
For private company information, please consult Mergent Intellect which incorporates the Dun & Bradstreet Private Companies Database.
- stock market quotes, financial news, currency conversions, charts; even track your portfolio
stock quotes, news, portfolio management resources, international market data, message boards, mortgage rates ...
U.S. Department of the Treasury
the executive agency responsible for promoting economic prosperity and ensuring the financial security; see links under Resource Center, Services, and Initiatives.
basics about financial education from over 20 sites covering federal financial literacy and education programs, grants and other information
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
- charter, regulate, and supervise all national banks and federal savings associations;
- see the Financial Literacy Resources Directory for resources, issues and important events for bankers, organizations, and consumers
Financial Literary Research Source
Financial Security Project
to aid in sound financial decisions to ensure financial security in retirement (Boston College)
RAND Financial Literacy Center
tools and programs to improve financial literacy and promote informed financial decision-making and long-term financial stability
Databases for Financial Literary Research
Business source complete
Coverage: 1886 - current. A comprehensive source of indexing and abstracts for over 3,000 periodicals, most full text. Also includes monographs, country economic reports, industry reports, company profiles, working papers, SWOT analyses and author profiles. Supplemented by Regional Business News and seminar videos. Coverage of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, international business, and more.
Regional business news
Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the U.S. Coverage: 1985 - current
Wall Street Journal
Coverage: 1984 - current /Daily business/financial and political news and reports with global coverage.
Financial Times Historical Archive
Coverage: N/A. HISTORICAL ARCHIVE 1888-2010. Digitized version of this important daily business newspaper, useful for researching economic and financial history.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. NOT FOR WALK-IN USE PER LICENSE. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.
Coverage: 1969 - current. Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu