Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides


HY238 Colonial Hispano-America: Find Articles

Meets the Critical Perspectives: Diverse Cultures and Critiques requirement, and the Critical Perspectives: Global Cultures requirement.

Related Databases

Find the Full Text

  Searches for
Full Text

If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.

Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available

  • in another Tutt database
  • in print (second floor)
  • through Interlibrary Loan 

Tutt Link FAQs

History Databases by Geographic Region

(stock photo Globe Staff Illustration)

Best Bets for Databases

You won't find articles by using the library catalogs; you'll need to use library databases.

Academic Search Complete (ASC) and JSTOR will help you find articles on all types of topics. ASC has scholarly journals as well as news and popular magazine articles. JSTOR is almost entirely scholarly. The remaining databases focus on history and Latin American Studies.

Leverage Footnotes and Bibliographies

Footnotes and bibliographies are a quick way to find related materials and track the names of popular authors.

Find Journals by Title

You can see if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal by searching Find Journals. If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases, you'll be able to search within it to find articles. 

Recommended Multi-Disciplinary Resources Online

Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: