Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Getting Started -- Reference Resources
The Oxford Classical Dictionary
Call Number: DE5 .O9 2012 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)
Publication Date: 2012-05-04
Brill's New Pauly
Call Number: DE5 .N4813 2002 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)
Publication Date: 2011-05-10
Dictionary of Classical Mythology
Call Number: BL715 .M38 2014 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)
Publication Date: 2014-05-31
Women of Classical Mythology
Call Number: BL715 .B445 1991 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)
Publication Date: 1991-06-30
Find Classics Texts Online
Loeb Classical Library
Digitized versions of 500+ books in the Loeb Classical Library. Browse by author, Greek or Latin, and Loeb volume.
Perseus Digital Library
Includes links to the full text of about 500 classical works in Greek and Latin, as well as English translations.
Find Classics Texts in the Library
Find books and other resources in Tutt Library.
Find resources in libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. (Allow 3-5 days for delivery)
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
Find Articles -- Top Classics Databases
Coverage: 1969 - current. Standard index to monographs, journals and essay collections in classics (Ancient Greek and Roman language, literature, history and religion), covering essentially all books and about 1,500 periodicals published each year in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Japanese. Citations only, in English or French. Please note: this database has been acquired by Brepolis; our previous subscription with Belles Letres
has expired. Brepolis version on trial until Aug. 14. (DW)
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Classical Atlases and Maps of the Ancient World
Historical Atlas of the Ancient World
Call Number: G1033 .H5713 2010 (Garden Level -- Reference Atlas)
Publication Date: 2009-12-14
Barrington Atlas of the Greek and Roman World
Call Number: G1033 .B3 2000 (Garden Level -- Reference Atlas)
Publication Date: 2000-10-08
Additional Research Guides
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu