Reference Resources -- The Big Three
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by Call Number: DE5 .O9 2012 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9780199545568Publication Date: 2012-05-04
The Cambridge Dictionary of Classical Civilization by Call Number: DE5 .C28 2006 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9780521483131Publication Date: 2006-06-08
Brill's New Pauly by Call Number: DE5 .N4813 2002 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9004122591Publication Date: 2011-05-10
Bibliographies
Companions
Companions are collections of essays by specialists intended to introduce the reader to a topic. Two series the library holds are the Cambridge Companions and Oxford Readings.
Find a companion in the library catalog:
- Try a keyword search for "Cambridge Companion" and ______ (your topic) OR "Oxford Readings" and _______ (your topic)
Some examples (but we have many more!):
Oxford Readings in Tacitus by Call Number: DG206.T32 T33 2012 (Tutt Library - Garden Level)ISBN: 9780199285082Publication Date: 2012-09-07
The Cambridge Companion to Roman Law by Call Number: KJA147 .C335 2015 (Tutt Library - Garden Level)ISBN: 9780521895644Publication Date: 2015-02-23
The Cambridge Companion to Greek Lyric by Call Number: PA3110 .C26 2009 (Tutt Library -- Garden Level)ISBN: 9780521849449Publication Date: 2009-04-30
Homer's Odyssey by Call Number: PA4037.A5 H798 2009 (Tutt Library - Garden Level)ISBN: 9780199233335Publication Date: 2009-03-25
Classical Atlases and Maps
Historical Atlas of the Ancient World by Call Number: G1033 .H5713 2010 (Garden Level Reference Atlas)ISBN: 9789004171565Publication Date: 2009-12-14
The Atlas of Ancient Rome by Call Number: DG63 .A85 2017 v. 1 & 2 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9780691163475Publication Date: 2017-07-11
Greek and Latin Dictionaries
A Greek-English Lexicon by Call Number: PA445.E5 L6 1996 (Second Floor -- Reference Collection)ISBN: 0198642261Publication Date: 1996-08-01
The Brill Dictionary of Ancient Greek by Call Number: PA445.E5 M66 2015 (Second Floor -- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9789004193185Publication Date: 2015-09-15
Oxford Latin DictionaryCall Number: PA2365.E5 O9 (Second Floor -- Reference Collection)ISBN: 0198642180Publication Date: 1976-02-12
Etymological Dictionary of Greek by Call Number: PA422 .B44 2010 (Second Floor -- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9789004174184Publication Date: 2009-10-26
Etymological Dictionary of Latin by Call Number: PA2518 .V33 2008 (Second Floor -- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9789004167971Publication Date: 2008-06-25
Find more dictionaries in the Second Floor Reference Collection
- Greek dictionaries live at PA 445
- Latin dictionaries live at PA 2365