Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Educational Trade Journals
Teacher Reference Center
Popular trade journals, periodicals and books covering key educational topics, such as asssessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics.
Comprehensive education database from EBSCO, encompassing Education Abstracts, some of ERIC, Professional Development Collection, and other materials.
Academic Search Complete
Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Retrieves citations to a wide variety of research papers, thesis, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Check for possible full text by using Colorado College Links or Colorado College e-texts buttons next to the citations.
Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues.
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Taylor & Francis journal package
Journal package consisting of Social Sciences & Humanities and Science & Technology collections, plus a few other selected titles. Coverage: 1997- current, for most titles.
Full text articles on current issues in psychology, general psychology, and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology, covering journals published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations. NOTE: You can search PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time (contact the reference desk x6662).
Comprehensive international database of psychology. Covers academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. NOTE: You can search PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time.
Indexes core sociology journals dating back to 1895.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu