Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

 

JA130 Japanese Culture: Music, Podcasts, and Audio Books

Seay Music Library

Seay Music Library has recordings from around the world. Try searching the catalog using japan* as a keyword search. You can also stream music from the Music Online and Smithsonian Global Sound databases:

Music Online
Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of your library's Alexander Street Press music databases. CC subscribes to 6 streamed-audio databases; you can search these (American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Smithsonian Global Sound for Libaries) all at once using this tool.
Smithsonian Global Sound For Libraries
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. This growing collection includes over 2,812 albums, equaling 41,082 tracks

Music, Podcasts, and Audio Books on the Web

You’ll find more music, podcasts, and audio books at these websites:

iTunes at the Japanese Apple Website Access to music and audio from Japan.

Japanese Real (Audio) Guide Site provides Japanese music and more.

Nihongo.fm Nihongo.fm Radio plays Japanese words, phrases, and expressions for improving listening comprehension, speaking, and vocabulary building.

Collections & Digital Archives Librarian

Sarah Bogard's picture
Sarah Bogard
Contact:
Tutt Library
(719)389-6875
Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu