Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Databases by Subject
Many topics in Asian Studies are interdisciplinary, so be sure to check out our subject guides to search for your topic in article databases focusing on history, art, sociology, and many other subjects.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) full-text in another Tutt database
2) in print (Tutt second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Best Bets for Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online
Full-text reports from research institutions covering 50+ countries in the Asian-Pacific region. Topics include business, government, economics, social issues, and the humanities.
Covers world history.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
More Specialized Databases
Asian American Drama
Coverage: 1891 - current. 250+ plays (some never before published) by 40+ authors together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Buddhism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Buddhism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Hinduism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Hinduism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Collections & Digital Archives Librarian
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu