Skip to main content

Tutt Library Databases & Resources

 

A-Z Databases & Resources

Library Databases & Other Resources

Please see our Terms and Conditions prior to accessing any databases.

Loading...

New or Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Colorado College Only
New
Scholarly resource for researching popular music of the 20th and 21st centuries. Includes Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World and all volumes of the 33 1/3 series.
  • Colorado College Only
New
For current online journals only! Journal browsing tool that works well on a tablet or smart phone and makes it easier to stay on top of numerous journals in a single subject area. BrowZine does not track print journals or older online journal content (as is common in JSTOR). Please consult Tiger for print and older journal titles.
  • Colorado College Only
Trial
Extensive resource for drama/theater. Includes 1300+ playtexts, books on criticism and theater craft, audio recordings, and filmed plays. (SL)
  • Colorado College Only
New
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments): Access to Science Education videos for Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, and Chemistry.
  • Colorado College Only
Trial
"ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. Examine major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and explore everyday life as written in the Chicago Defender, The Baltimore Afro-American, New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Los Angeles Sentinel, Atlanta Daily World, The Norfolk Journal and Guide, The Philadelphia Tribune, and Cleveland Call and Post." ProQuest, https://www.proquest.com/products-services/histnews-bn.html
  • Colorado College Only
New
Routledge Encyclopedia of Hinduism Online in e-book format. We suggest downloading the PDF rather than trying to use it online.
  • Colorado College Only
New
Coverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu