Skip to main content

Tutt Library Databases & Resources

 

A-Z Databases & Resources

Library Databases & Other Resources

Please see our Terms and Conditions prior to accessing any databases.

Loading...

New or Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Colorado College Only
Trial
"Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States." -- EBSCO. "Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries." -- EBSCO.
  • Colorado College Only
New
Scholarly resource for researching popular music of the 20th and 21st centuries. Includes Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World and all volumes of the 33 1/3 series.
New
For current online journals only! Journal browsing tool that works well on a tablet or smart phone and makes it easier to stay on top of numerous journals in a single subject area. BrowZine does not track print journals or older online journal content (as is common in JSTOR). Please consult Tiger for print and older journal titles.
Trial
"This database has a total of 299 books, which are mostly new works of the Ming and Qing Dynasties. They are important documents for studying Taoism and history in the Ming and Qing Dynasties." From the publisher. Login: Colorado Password: College (DW, expires 10/19/2018)
  • Colorado College Only
New
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments): Access to Science Education videos for Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, and Chemistry.
  • Colorado College Only
New
Routledge Encyclopedia of Hinduism Online in e-book format. We suggest downloading the PDF rather than trying to use it online.
  • Colorado College Only
New
Coverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu