Alternate Name(s)
World Newspaper Archive, African Newspapers
Contains more than 40 nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers. Featuring titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
"Birds of the World is a powerful ornithological research platform that brings together deep, scholarly content from several celebrated works of ornithology with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds" -- Cornell Lab of Ornithology
HeinOnline Academic includes multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
Alternate Name(s)
Disabilities in Society, Seventeenth to Twentieth Century Digital Archive
Disabilities in Society, Seventeenth to Twentieth Century demonstrates how society has presented and treated individuals with disabilities historically. Materials in this collection include personal memoirs, records of treatments, methods of education, and forms of remediation. Reports and proceedings of organisations and institutions that sought to help or heal those with disabilities are included, as well as records of policies and programs. Through this collection, researchers will grasp the many forms of institutional discrimination, political exclusion, and social control under which disabled individuals struggled. Materials chronicle how individuals were classified and treated and how some overcame physical or mental challenges to defy perceptions of being disabled. -- Gale
Music Online: The Qwest TV Collection preserves diverse live performances, covering the evolution of jazz and beyond — representing funk, soul, hip-hop, folk, indie, electronic, blues, and other eclectic world genres. Co-created by Quincy Jones & Reza Ackbaraly, this unique collection of highly curated 150 titles makes timeless concerts and global music accessible for research, teaching, and learning. -- Clarivate
Classical music streaming platform that also includes a pronunciation guide for musical terms, composer and artist names; an interactive dictionary with music examples; study guides to supplement music curricula; and aural training exercises.
“Nikkei Asia brings you news and insights on the region's most influential companies, and comprehensive coverage of politics, economy, markets and trends trends -- all from a uniquely Asian perspective.” -- Nikkei Asia
South Asia Archive is a landmark collection of 4.5 million pages of documents from across the Indian subcontinent from 1700 to 1953, originally collected by the South Asian Research Foundation (SARF). It’s the largest collection of books, journals, and documents from the region, covering India, Pakistan, Burma, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh, now online, indexed, and searchable for the first time. On the Coherent South Asia Commons platform. -- Coherent Digital
South Asian History and Culture is a project to build the largest full text repository of quality South Asian books, magazines, reports, historical journals, video, audio, zines, newspapers, magazines, letters, diaries, and other primary source materials. The database provides in-depth, advanced searching, with centralized access to over 500 organizations, 350,000 documents, and millions of pages scattered across the internet. -- Coherent Digital
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a searchable database containing most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It contains more than 110 million words from over 10,000 works associated with 4,000 authors and is constantly updated with new features and texts. The Abridged TLG®, a sub-corpus of this database, and the bibliographical database Canon of Greek Authors and Works are open to the public. **Colorado College community members must create an account on the TLG site using your @coloradocollege.edu email address. **
